A task always passes through different statuses in smenso Cloud, the default statuses are:
Together, these statuses form a workflow that can be customized, too.
You can create your own workflow for tasks and milestones by adding as many user-defined statuses as you like. For example, you can create different workflows for different types of tasks, or use certain workflows only in certain projects - lots of possibilities.
Basic properties of statuses and workflows
- Statuses can be edited via the ⚙ icon wherever the statuses of tasks can be changed (at this time: in the task dialog or in the list view)
- The default workflow is a system setting and cannot be changed
- If a new custom workflow is created, it will contain the three system statuses Not Started / In Progress / Done by default. New statuses can be added
- Any number of statuses can be added
- The order of the statuses / workflow steps can be changed by drag & drop
- The system status categories Open / In progress / Done must contain at least one status, but can also each contain several statuses (including multiple Done statuses)
- In a user-defined workflow, a system status can only be removed if there is at least one other status in the same category
- You can choose which workflow should be used by default when a new task is created. Go to the project settings to select default project workflow.
- Custom workflows can be assigned individually per task
How can I edit a status?
- Statuses can be edited by clicking the ⚙ icon wherever the statuses of tasks can be changed (at this moment: in the task dialog and in the list view).
- If there is more than one workflow, the option Change workflow will be visible to enable a quick assignment of another workflow.
Create a new custom workflow
- Click on
New workflowor+ - Give the new workflow a name
- The new workflow is now a draft and not yet published
- Add as many new statuses as you like or change the order of the statuses
- Save the custom workflow by tapping the 💾 icon
Note: The workflow is now saved, but not yet published.
Publish a custom workflow
In order for your workflow to be visible and usable by everyone in the workspace, the workflow must be published.
There are two methods to publish a workflow:
- Select your custom workflow and click
Apply - Edit your custom workflow via the 🖊 icon, and activate the
Publishedcheckbox - Confirm by tapping
Save
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.