In the Admin Center, you can manage various settings for the entire workspace.
How to find the Admin Center:
- Open the
avatar menuat the top right corner
- There's a new option
Personal settings: This is a link to the Admin Center. Depending on your role, you will either see "only" the personal settings, or - as an owner - further settings for the administration of the organization..
There are two main areas:
The personal settings are visible for all members and guests.
Here the following settings can be edited:
- Edit personal information (first name, last name).
- Login method: If the login method username/password was selected at initial login, the password can be changed here.
- Organization and workspaces: Listing of the workspaces (if several) to which one has access.
You can change the language setting here. The language setting in this place (currently) only applies to the Admin Center interface and the notification emails.
Here you can create an API token for your smenso account to allow third party applications to read and update data from your smenso workspace. More about the API can be found in the link below.
Organization and workspace settings
These settings are visible only to owners.
Here the organization name (typically e.g. the official company name) can be defined. This name has no other function at the moment.
There are two tabs:
Here your workspace or - if there are several in your organization - your workspaces are listed with the respective available (licensed) seats.
- Members of the organization
This table lists all members of the organization (across all workspaces - if there are more than one in your organization).
Here you can:
Set as ownerother members of the workspace
Removemembers/guests from the organization permanently: This means that the members/guests will lose access to smenso and will also not be listed among the deactivated members/guests any more.
Here members and guests in the workspace can be managed.
Here you can:
- Change roles for members and guests
- Convert members to guests and vice versa
Deactivated members/guests will no longer have access to smenso and will not count towards the billed seats in the subscription.